Pio Pio Peruvian Restaurant

One of My Fav Restaurants. I always try to book a reservation on Open Table if there is availability, if not they do take walk-ins. I go here pretty much on a weekly basis. I always go to the Meatpacking Disctrict location, but they do have a few other locations. We always order a pitcher of Sangria(arguably the best sangria I ever had). We typically always order the Matador Combo which includes A whole rotisserie chicken, tostones, rice and beans, avocado salad, and salchi papas (it’s all soo good). It’s enough food for four people but we order it and bring home leftovers. They always give you their delicious “green sauce” and I put that stuff on everything. I dunno what exactly is in it and it is a lil spicy but it tastes so good, especially with the chicken. Recently I got introduced to Lomo saltaldo (tender filet mignon with onions, tomatoes served with French fries and rice) That’s my new fav dish! I crave it all of the time! I have tried other Peruvian restaurants and they are nowhere near this good. We also started making it at home. My hubby also likes their chicken fried rice. For dessert they have excellent flan. They also have the most delicious dulce-de-leche cookie sandwiches (alfajor) they are so soft and they melt in your mouth. They serve it with iced cream and whipped cream yum! This place is always busy even during the week, but food always comes out fast.

20140801-125040-46240763.jpg

20140801-125040-46240977.jpg

20140801-125041-46241066.jpg

Leave a Reply

