NYC Restaurant Week 2016

NYC Restaurant Week 2016 is upon us July 25th- August 19th. 3 course meals for lunch $29 and dinner $42. For the frugal yet fabulous..Exclusions do apply.. gratuity and beverages not included.

Saturdays are excluded and Sundays are optional You can check out all the participating restaurants here.

These are my picks. Foodies Rejoice..

Sabbia located In Eataly  (which I still have yet to visit)hosted by La Birreria rooftop bar and restaurant..Since it’s Summer you had me at rooftop bar. Stunning views of the Flat Iron and Empire State building await. Here you can check out the lunch and dinner menu. I like to look ahead of time to be sure that there are things that I like.

 

200 Fifth Ave.
Manhattan, NY 10010
Flatiron District

Spice Market  located in the Meat Packing District.I have yet to dine at this pretty lil eatery with an attached terrace. I’m hoping that changes soon. Lunch and Dinner menu here.

403 W. 13th St.
Manhattan, NY 10014
Meatpacking District

Bodega Negra at  Dream Hotel downtown.. You enter this location thru a Tudor Styled Tequila Wearhouse! No menu listed however they serve upscale Mexican fare (expect ceviches and Tacos).

 

Also Participating in Restaurant Week are a few of my  go to spots…

Scarpetta I read in a magazine over five years ago that Beyonce and Jay Z dined here for the Spaghetti..Start it off with the Creamy Polenta in a mushroom truffle sauce. I have been in love with Scott Conant’s tasty dishes ever since!

20140630-094821-35301992.jpg

That F*in Spaghetti Tho!

355 W. 14th St.
Manhattan, NY 10014
Meatpacking District

Lupa (lunch only) I hope they have Bucatini All Amatriciana on the menu.. That’s my fav .. Thank You Mario Batali !

170 Thompson St.
Manhattan, NY 10012
Greenwich Village

Beauty and Essex is always a good time… hang out in the ladies room where they serve champagne. Or grab one of my fav drinks the beauty elixir.

146 Essex St.
Manhattan, NY 10002
Lower East Side

 

 

 

Leave a comment